Thursday, December 17, 2009

WELLLLLLLLL, Today I wrote a math test. Well, I didn't actually write it really. I didn't know how to do the things that I should have known how to do, so I pretty much failed. It was not cool. I wish I would have known what I was doing, but I didn't. I wish I could have been at tutoring on tuesday, but I couldn't. Stupid hockey. I wish Mrs. Larson would have been here yesterday, but no. Oh well. Maybe I'll do better next year. Let's hope.

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Today was a work period. I'm going to tutoring after school to hopefully learn a thing or two about Rational Expressions.

Tuesday, December 15, 2009

Today we played with blocks. I liked it. I had fun. Matt got more blocks than me though, because you like him better. I'm going to work on my sad face. We also took notes about S.A, and Volume Relationships. I printed out another exercise, because I lost mine.

Friday, December 11, 2009

Today I wrote my retest. I think I have to have more faith in myself, because I think I would then do better. Sometimes when I'm starting a question, I'll get a really big number, or something that doesn't seem right to me. So, then I'll stop. But, instead I should keep going because I'm usually doing it right. That's pretty frusterating. Oh well. I have to keep going on mental math, so yeah.

Wednesday, December 2, 2009

Today I got my math test back. I did pretty bad. Oops. I think I learned a few new things today, but I still need to work on the whole radicals thing. I'm not sure if I'm going to write the test tomorrow. I think I'm going to, but I'm just not sure. I understand trig, I think it's a lot easier than Radicals. I'm going to work on math tonight, and hopefully learn a few things.

Monday, November 30, 2009

Today we took notes on Rational Expressions. We started with Non- Permissibles. I understand this, somewhat. I have to start doing homework again. I will get more objectives, and finish a few of the exercises I still haven't finished.

Tuesday, November 24, 2009

Today we took notes on Laws of Sine, and Laws of Cosine. But, I guess you already know that. I think I'm probably going to understand this since I payed attention today. I dropped my phone during Mental Math, I felt embarrased. Oh well. I got 80% on my Mental Math, which I thought was pretty good. For me anyways. Oh my lord. Gerrad is slightly annoying. His desk is calling him, but he won't go sit down. Erika and I will need to think of something to do about him.

Friday, November 20, 2009

Today we did math corrections for the forth test. I'm glad we did the corrections, but I still don't understand a few things. I'm also glad we get to do a re-test. I could really use it.

Wednesday, November 18, 2009

Today I wrote my fourth math test. I failed it. I'm not sure I did, I know I did. I wish I had more time to study, and could make it to tutoring. I'm pretty sure I could do better, I just need more time to practice things. I'm pretty angry with myself, but oh well I guess.

Tuesday, November 17, 2009

Today we took a few more notes on trig. With a bit more practice, I think I'll understand this stuff. Which is a happy thought. I'm going to study tonight. Hardcore. When I have time. And stuff.

Monday, November 16, 2009

Today we took notes on Trigonometry. I understood most of the notes that we took. I learned what some of the Pythogorean Triples are. I'm going a bit faster with my accelerated math now, and I'm also working in the radical booklet.

Thursday, November 12, 2009

Today we did Mental Math, then we had a work period. I worked mostly on accelerated math, and a little on the jokes booklet. I enjoyed the work period, it's what I needed.

Tuesday, November 3, 2009

Today in math we had a work period. I worked on my accelerated math. I'm hoping to have it all finished by atleast the end of the week. I think that it was a good idea to move the test till next week. I did really bad on my test. .....

Monday, November 2, 2009

Today we took a few notes, and for the most part, I understood them. A few of them were somewhat difficult for me though. I think I'm just going to study my formulas, and get more familiar with them. This weekend I worked on some accelerated math. I am trying to catch up, but it's hard. I do the ones I can, and but for some of them I'm going to need to ask for help. I wonder how I did on my last test..

Thursday, October 29, 2009

Today we did mental math, and then we had some time to just catch up on things, and get some help. I like these classes, a lot. You helped me with some of exercise 21's questions. I didn't really understand at first, but I think I'm starting to understand. I was wondering when we're getting last week's tests back?

Wednesday, October 28, 2009

Today we received yet another assignment. Yay. We did a few more questions, and I'm kind of understanding it now. But, it's still pretty hard for me. My goal though is to past my next two tests with a percentage higher than 65, as I have made a deal with Mr. Khadekin. If I succeed, then I will get to sit in his chair for TWO WHOLE WEEKS of Geo class, which I think is pretty amazing. Wish me luck.

Tuesday, October 27, 2009

Today we wrote down rules for Exponents. I am so lost, and I didn't understand it at all. I think I may have to like, come to tutoring or something? We'll see. I also need to catch up on my accelerated math, 'cause I only have 19 objectives mastered, which is pretty sad.

Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Today we reviewed for the test by doing a few questions. I don't know what happened, but it seems like I'm not understanding anything anymore. I'm getting very frusterated. I don't understand, and it sucks. I'm going to study harder, and try to understand. But, I don't know how it's going to go. I don't think I am ready for the test tomorrow, but oh well I guess.

Tuesday, October 20, 2009

Today I got my math test back. I got 28 out of 35, which is 80%. I think I did decent, but I would still like to improve my marks. Today, we also learnt something new. We took notes on Relationship Between Parallel and Perpendicular Lines.

Monday, October 19, 2009

Today we did mental math. Also, we picked a few questions which Mr. Maksymchuk helped us work out. After watching him work them out, I think I understand a few of the questions a bit more. I'm going to tutoring tomorrow, and I am hoping to finish all my exercises, and some more mental math.

Friday, October 16, 2009

Today we learned the other 2 forms of Linear Equations. Yeap. It's hard. I'm going to have to really work hard this weekend on doing all my questions, and catching up on my mental math. Oh my.

Thursday, October 15, 2009

Today was a work period. And, I pretty much loved it. I worked on accelerated math, and I played with an Electronic Dictionary a little bit. It's pretty much amazing, and I want one. Anyways, math is becoming a bit more easier, 'cause I think I'm getting into a routine. I'm going to continue to work hard. Yep.

Tuesday, October 13, 2009

Today, we learned about Linear Equations. I think I understand this, but I should practice it a lot. Man, this class moves fast.

Thursday, October 8, 2009

Ah, today in math we learned about slopes! I think that I might actually understand this, which I'm pretty happy about. I tried last night to catch up with my accelerated math, but I pretty much failed..

Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Today, we had a test. I believe I did a bit better on this one then I did on the last one, but I realized that I had made a few mistakes after I had handed in my test. Oh well I guess, I will improve someday. I really need to catch up on my acelerated math though, good lord.

Monday, October 5, 2009

Oh no.

Today, we learned something new. Again. And, well. I think I'm getting pretty overwhelmed. I have a LOT of math I have to finish/understand before the test on wednesday.

Friday, October 2, 2009

Today, I recieved marks for my mental math. I got 63%. I got my math test back and was slightly frusterated with myself. I'm not really understanding any of the math, and I don't think it's going to get any better. Is it possible to drop this class? [:

Thursday, October 1, 2009

Today, the class was a major word period. We didn't talk about anything new, but it was nice to have some time to catch up, during class. Exercise 5, 4-20 is due on Monday. Just a reminder for myself. I think I'm beginning to finally understand a few things. But, I have to remember to keep up with my accelerated math!

Wednesday, September 30, 2009

My goals for this semester are to pass all my classes with marks higher than 80. In math, I wish to recieve atleast a 84, but I know I'm going to have to work hard. I would also like to improve my slap shot in hockey. [:

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Today, in math we talked about analytic geometry. I remember doing this type of thing last year, and I enjoyed it because I understand it.

Thursday, September 24, 2009

Today in math we learned new ways to factor. I didn't really understand the method at first, but with more practice, I know I should be able to understand it. The algebra tile things, well I don't really understand that. Eventually, maybe I will though.

Wednesday, September 23, 2009

Ah.

Today we had a test. I thought that I knew what I was doing. I was wrong. I don't think I did too well. Next time, I'm going to need to study a lot more. I think I understand most of it, I just get mixed up extremely easy. Next test will be better, for sure.